Mazda World Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have a 92 b2200 extra cab base model. The carburetor is not right, someone else took it apart decided to clean it and couldn't get it back right. Broke some of the pieces and generally took it all out of adjustment.
I will buy a brand new one, not a problem. Which one do I get? I see several advertisement's for carburetors, they all have different numbers, they all have different looks and they all say they fit a b2200. If anyone could help, please get back quickly, I only have a week and a half to have this ready. I just need to know what model number everything will fit with, any modifications. I'm not a mechanic, a friend of mine is, sort of and is helping me. In other words I'm watching him.

·
Registered
1992 Mazda, B2200 ext cab
25 Posts
Your best bet is to buy a weber 32/36 red line.
Then you can toss out all the vacuum stuff.
I'm sure there are others that have the best place to buy it and what to avoid.
Bobmo

·
Registered
139 Posts
Yes.....as Bobmo has said, do yourself a favor and replace the factory carb with a RedLine Weber 32/36 electric choke carb.
If you have emission testing in your area, then you may need to buy a rebuilt factory carb.
The trouble with the factory carb is that it is a "feedback" carb and it requires input from the many other sensors and devices throughout the engine bay......if a previous Owner has messed with and or broken any of those sensors/devices......then your task of replacing the carb with a factory carb, could be daunting! It only takes one sensor or device to throw the factory carb into "limp mode" or just cause the carb to not work properly.