Mazda World Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey, i'm thinking about upgrading (again) my system. right now i have the stock bose system with a cd changer added and an alpine amp running a jl audio 10" sub. i'm kinda new to all this, so any suggestions on brands, etc for head unit, speakers and amp. my understanding for the bose is if you change out the headunit or the speakers, then you need to change out everything. also cost range?
thanks.

·
Registered
12 Posts
There are a dapters that allow you to change out your head unit. If you want to upgrade your system, you will be better off changing everything. Simply because the impedence of the bose speakers are lower than regular speakers. Plus you wont be limited to how loud you want it to be.

My system: av8132 eclipse screen jl300/4 amp, Z6 boston acoutsic components Rm9 6 x 9 Boston rears and 2 10"w6 subs pushed by JL1000/1
Caps and battery to supply juice to my amps :shifty: B)

·
Registered
12 Posts
thanks im still trying to find out how to post pictures on the website so as soon as i post them and have all the accessories I will have the pics up.

·
Registered
428 Posts